I never tried, I never dared, I wish I'd said something

Hard rain med Shout out louds, fantastisk låt med fantastisk text. Har för mig att när Markus Krunegård fick frågan om år 2007 års bästa låt i tidningen Sonic sa han just denna. Och om jag inte minns fel är han också med och körar på låten.



The words came like a hard rain.
And your smile changed like a hurricane.
Your breath smells like cardamom.
And the words came just like a hard rain.

I recall you said you missed me.
I was afraid I acted desperately.
I recall you said it for hours.
Then again it doesn't matter.

I never tried, I never dared, I wish I'd said something.
But I've been standing outside your door,
at least that's something.
Your breath smells like cardamom.
And the words came just like a hard rain.

I try to tell myself at night when the dusty old pictures are all out of sight
that I think I will be alright. Just don't come closer morning light.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Ida

så himla fin

2010-02-09 @ 18:46:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0